UPDATE: According to a comment on digg, gmailupgrades.com has been taken down.
Important FYI update for any Gmail users. If you receive the following email in your Gmail account, do not follow the embedded link. With the recent announcement of Google paid Google storage upgrades, the following phishing emails will undoubtedly become more and more the norm.

Dear Gmail customer
From now if you need more than 2 GB of space use this invitation and upgrade your account to 100 GB of space also you can register one free domain name via this invitation
your account upgrade will done after 24 hours
your invitation code is: http://gmailupgrades.com/Gmail-Account-Upgrade/…/
Thank You
Gmail Support Department
The email From: address is gmail-noreply@google.com. However, the "Mailed-by:" domain is marauder.websitewelcome.com. The link redirects to a website which looks very much like Gmail.

If did follow the link and entered your Google Account username and password, immediately visit Google’s Account Management [google.com/accounts/ManageAccount] to change your password. [Digg this]
Business Email Solutions
Don’t get yourself stuck in an email scam, make sure to use secure email hosting for your business. There are many exchange outsourcing options out there, but only one email option really beats the competition, and that’s intermedia.com.




Crazy enough we just got another bogus email asking for verification on all AdWords accounts. They try and do a pretty good job of masking the URL but if you pay close enough attention the subdomain stands out quite well.
Several of our clients inquired about this so if you come across any emails from Google double check the address link before you do anything. It’s a shame people will go to this length to rob others.
Google needs to make it very clear that any mail from google is really from google. Make it look really different so that you can’t copy it. That will solve most of the problems.
Wow that was pretty shifty, the URL made it seem so really.